Philippines 2019 Holidays

ProfileServices

Plan your vacation ahead!

 

 

Tomorrow (January 2, 2019), unless you are still on-leave or you are working for the government, you have to face the inevitable– that is to return to work. Haha!

 

Cheer up! You can plan ahead your vacation for 2019.

 

Sharing with you a copy of Proclamation No. 555, or the list of 2019 Philippine holidays and special non-working days.

 

The regular holidays are:

January 1, 2019, Tuesday – New Year’s Day
April 9, 2019, Tuesday – Araw ng Kagitingan
April 18, 2019 – Maundy Thursday
April 19, 2019 – Good Friday
May 1, 2019, Wednesday – Labor Day
June 12, 2019, Wednesday – Independence Day
August 26, 2019, last Monday of August – National Heroes’ Day
November 30, 2019, Saturday – Bonifacio Day
December 25, 2019, Wednesday – Christmas Day
December 30, 2019, Monday – Rizal Day

 

Special non-working days:

February 5, 2019, Tuesday – Chinese New Year
February 25, 2019, Monday – EDSA Revolution Anniversary
April 20, 2019 – Black Saturday
August 21, 2019, Wednesday – Ninoy Aquino Day
November 1, 2019, Friday – All Saints’ Day
December 8, 2019, Sunday – Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary
December 31, 2019, Tuesday – last day of the year

 

Additional special non-working holidays:

November 2, 2019, Saturday
December 24, 2019, Tuesday

 

Sked for Eid’l Fitr and Eid’l Adha will be announced after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays were determined.

 

Good luck tomorrow friends!   

Share
Share

Thanks for subscribing!